The sixth package of anti-Russian sanctions from the European Commission is listed

The proposed measures were announced by Ursula von der Leyen.

Today, the European Union, as the head of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen said, will introduce the next, already the sixth package of anti-Russian sanctions.

According to RIA Novosti, according to the official, the list of restrictive measures will include new bans: for example , the EU intends to stop broadcasting a number of Russian TV channels and limit the regular functions of Sberbank.

Leyen explained that the sanctions will affect three state-owned Russian TV channels, which the EU accuses of spreading disinformation about the situation in Ukraine.

As for Sberbank, the leading banking organization of the Russian Federation is planned to be disconnected from the international SWIFT system.

Among the measures that will be proposed to the European Union, the EC will introduce a complete ban on the import of Russian oil to Europe, which will be implemented in stages.


It is also indicated that the list contains the names of the Russian military, including the heads of the Russian special operation in the Ukrainian Mariupol.

Recall that the media have already reported that two Russians were disconnected from SWIFT banking – MCB and Rosselkhozbank, which may also fall under the new EU anti-Russian sanctions.

Earlier, Topnews wrote that China called Russia's tough response to Western sanctions.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.